Brook and i took a trip to the Florida Everglades and fished the many freshwater canals, that surround the area. Gar are a crazy looking and truly are prehistoric. They look like 1/2 alligator 1/2 fish! They taste great and remind me strongly of catfish fillets. It wasn’t easy, but I show you guys how to fillet and the clean the gar as well. The Roe in gar can be highly toxic, so you want to avoid cutting into the gut cavity. Hope you guys enjoyed this Florida Gar Catch Clean Cook.

►Save 20% on all Mustad Products at https://mustad-fishing.com/
use my code “landshark”
►The Knives I use, Save 20% off Dexter Products, using code: landshark, I used 8in wide fillet in video.
http://bit.ly/dexteroutdoors
► I fish Connley Fishing Rods: Use CODE “landshark” and save $10
https://connleyfishing.com
► Coolers I use: SAVE 8% use code: landshark
Engel Coolers: http://bit.ly/2Fg7XvN

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬All the Gear I Recommend Below ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
• Fillet Knives I use:https://kit.com/Landshark/fillet-knives-sharpening
• Pier Fishing gear: https://kit.com/Landshark/pier-fishing-gear
• Reels I Recommend: https://kit.com/Landshark/my-go-to-reels
• Shark Fishing Gear: https://kit.com/Landshark/shark-fishing-gear
• Snapper/Grouper Gear: https://kit.com/Landshark/snapper-and-grouper-fishing-gear
• Kingfish Gear: https://kit.com/Landshark/kingfish-gear
• Snook Fishing gear: https://kit.com/Landshark/snook-fishing-gear
• Surf Fishing gear: https://kit.com/Landshark/surf-fishing-gear
• Offshore Gear: https://kit.com/Landshark/offshore-gear
• My Camera Gear: https://kit.com/Landshark/my-camera-gear
• Culinary Gear: https://kit.com/Landshark/recommended-culinary-gear

Follow me on Social Media:
►Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/landsharkoutdoors
►Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/landsharkoutdoors/
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
For business inquires:
►Email: [email protected]